Quote

Here I am Lord

“Here I am Lord.  Is it I Lord? I have heard you calling in the night. I will go Lord, if you lead me.”
“If God is for us, who can stand against us?” ~ Romans 8:31
” I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!” ~ Philippians 4:13

Looking back time has seemed to move at a snail’s pace but at the same time lightning fast, if that is even possible. It seems like an eternity has paced since I have left Alabama. It is almost October now, which means I have been here for almost three months! How weird is that, I keep waiting to wake up back home in my bed and all of this just being a fantasy! It’s bizarre to think this whole adventure started because of a dream I had when I was a little girl! God planted the suggestion for my goal at a young age with my love of history and discovering where I had come from. Though most people never thought I would make it to Germany this young, me included, it goes to show what we don’t know about what God has in store for us! His plans for us exceed anything we plan ourselves. There is no use trying to guess what these plans are since they will always be superior to what we can imagine for our futures. God placed so many people in my life to help me get to where I am today. He threw open ever closed door in my path to Germany, to my scholarship. He could not have made it clearer that he wanted me in Germany, on this exchange year if he had told me himself! Both my parents and I feel like this is where I am supposed to be right now, this is where God wanted me to be!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Here I am Lord

  1. Theresa Davis says:

    Beautifully said sweet Sarah Ann. Big hugs and continue to praise God and share the love you have with others and you are definitely making a difference in everyone’s life. Love you to the moon and back. Enjoy your awesome adventure God has sent you on.

    Like

  2. Norrell R says:

    Hey Sarah Ann! We miss you very much, but we are so proud of all you are doing! Your mom just gave me this blog address, and it’s so cool to see what you have been up to. I hope you’ll keep posting so that everyone can know how to pray for you. It’s exciting to see all of your adventures. Your church family is very proud of their Sarah Ann!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment