Quote

Sometimes Christmas Comes Late

“Life is like a camera; you focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negative, and if things don’t work out take another shot.”

I finally received my Christmas presents from my family. The package from my mom has been held by the German customs office since before Christmas. Though I was disappointed to not receive my gifts before Christmas, I do have to say it was really fun having an extended Christmas. My parents were amazing; they tried to fit my traditional Christmas at home into a box and sent it to Germany!  Had no idea what to expect as I opened my box. Inside I found wrapped presents from my family, even my stocking and one present from Santa Claus. (Maybe Santa hijacked my present and that’s why it took so long to get here!?! :D) Though I love it here in Deutschland and will be sad to leave, I will also be so happy to see my family again. Being away from my family, friends, and home has made me appreciate them all so much more! You truly do not know what you have until you don’t have it anymore (thankfully I only have to wait 6 more short months till I have it again)! Making a big life change is scary. But do you know what’s even scarier? Regret! I would rather face my fears, and I encourage others to too, because you never know what adventure YOU could find, how YOU could change, and the people YOU could meet. YOU should always do what makes YOU happy, be with people who make YOU smile, laugh as much as YOU breathe, and love as long as YOU live! Never be afraid to be YOUrself, because if YOU are happy other people’s opinion does not matter. Be who makes YOU happy!

“We tend to forget that HAPPINESS doesn’t come as a result of something we don’t have, but rather of RECOGNIZING and appreciating what we DO HAVE.” ~ Frederick Keonig

Leave a comment