May my Spirit be Brave

“May my heart be kind, my mind fierce, and my spirit brave.”
“Be bold enough to use your voice, brave enough to listen to your heart, and strong enough to live the life you’ve always imagined.”
“The Lord God is my strength, my bravery. He will walk me through places of trouble and suffering.” ~Habakkuk 3:19

I pray for bravery, for kindness, and for humbleness. I pray that when God calls my name I am brave enough to answer, kind enough to spread his word through actions, and humble enough to see when I have done wrong and try and make amends for it. Life is fleeting so living behind the fear of the unknown is a life without risk and a life without risk is a life without adventure and discovery. Fear can be just as hindering as having too much confidence in oneself, but when you have both its called courage and courage allows you to do amazing things! “Courage is being scared to death and saddling up anyway.” (John Wayne) Life isn’t about living without fear but find the bravery and courage to overcome your fear so you can live your life your way. “Kid, you’ll move mountains!! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way!” (Dr. Seuss) If you want to move your mountain you have to go outside your comfort zone, you have to go on an adventure, do something unexpected (like move to another country where you do not speak the language ;D). “The brave don’t live forever, but the cautious do not live at all.” You may not live forever being brave, but you will have a lifetime, however long it is, of laughter, friendship, and love. These are things that no matter how long you live aren’t worth living without. So be brave, be crazy, do something unusual. Surprise yourself and others for once, be the shining star God wanted you to be! Let the grace of God shine through you in everything you do and say. Let the Holy Spirit fill you and lend you God’s strength. For he, God, WILL lie you down in green pastures and lead you to still water.

Leave a comment